Username   Password       Forgot your password?  Forgot your username? 

Introducing New Editors

Although much of the Editorial Board remains the same as given on inside front cover of the journal or the website of IJPE. However, I would like to formally introduce our new Co-Editors-in-Chief of IJPE from January 2017:


Dr. Suprasad V. Amari is a Senior Principal Reliability Engineer at BAE Systems. He received his B.Tech. degree in mechanical engineering from SV University, India, in 1990. He was awarded the M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in Reliability Engineering from the IIT, Kharagpur, India, in 1992 and 1998, respectively. Prior to joining BAE Systems, Dr. Amari served about 14 years as a Technical Fellow at Parametric Technology Corporation (PTC) where he led the design and development of advanced modeling features and computational algorithms for Windchill Quality Solutions (formerly Relex) Software Product Suite. He has been associated the International Journal of Performability Engineering (IJPE) since its inception and served as Area Editor (Reliability), Assistant EIC,Guest Editor, and Guest Editor. He is a Management Committee Member of the Annual Reliability and Maintainability Symposium (RAMS) and currently serving as the General Chair of RAMS 2017. He received the 2009 Stan Oftshun Award from the Society of Reliability Engineers (SRE), the 2009 William A.J. Golomski Award from the Institute of Industrial Engineers (IIE), and the 2013 RAMS Best Paper award from ASQ Reliability Division for his research works on spares modeling, load-sharing reliability, and optimal design of fault tolerant systems. He is a senior member of ASQ, IEEE, and IIE. He is a member of ACM, SAE International, and SRE. He is an ASQ-certified Reliability Engineer.




Dr. S. K. Chaturvedi is currently working as an Associate Professor at Reliability Engineering Centre, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur (WB) India. He received his Ph. D. degree from Reliability Engineering Centre, IIT, Kharagpur (India) in year 2003. He did his Bachelor’s degree in electrical engineering and Master’s degree in system engineering and operations research, both from Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee (erstwhile University of Roorkee), U. P., India. He has research interest in the area of reliability modeling and analysis, network reliability, life-data analysis, maintenance and optimization. He has published papers in several international journals such as IEEE Transactions on Reliability, Performability Engineering (IJPE), Quality and Reliability Management, Quality, Reliability and Safety Engineering, Uncertain Systems, Risk and Reliability Part ‘O’, Quality Technology and Quantitative Management, Quality and Reliability International etc. and executed several consultancy projects of private and Govt. organizations. He’s guided 5 Ph. D., 50+ post graduate students and written two books. He is also on the review panel of IEEE transactions on Reliability, IJPE, IJQRM, IJ System Science, IJ Failure Analysis. He’s on the editorial board of International Journal of Mathematical, Engineering and Management Sciences (IJMEMS). He’s also a senior member to IEEE and Co-Editor-in-Chief to IJPE. E-mail: / and Google scholar:,

Of Course, Professor Xing will remain the Editor for Short Communications in 2017.

Liudong-XingDr. Liudong Xing received her B.E. degree in Computer Science from Zhengzhou University, China, in 1996, and was a Research Assistant in the Chinese Academy of Sciences from 1996 to 1998. She was awarded the M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in Electrical Engineering from the University of Virginia in 2000 and 2002, respectively. She has been with the Electrical and Computer Engineering Department, University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth since 2002, where she is currently a full professor. She is Editor for Short Communications and Assistant Editor-in-Chief for International Journal of Performability Engineering.  Dr. Xing is the recipient of Leo M. Sullivan Teacher of the Year Award (2014), Outstanding Women Award (2011) and Scholar of the Year Award (2010) of UMass Dartmouth. She received the IEEE Region 1 Technological Innovation (Academic) Award in 2007. She is also a co-recipient of the Best Paper Award at the IEEE International Conference on Networking, Architecture, and Storage in 2009. She is a senior member of IEEE.

This site uses encryption for transmitting your passwords.